Transfer Speculation (1st June onwards)

Comments

• alderz said:

Lukerz said:

West Ham have made a new offer of £11m to West Brom for Sam Johnstone, Football Insider can confirm.

It's pretty funny that we offered £10m, they said £20m, and we went elsewhere. Then they went "ok fine, £12m" and we still won't offer that.

(All allegedly, you understand)
    Didn't we offer £6mil?
  • edited July 2021
    alderz said:

Lukerz said:

West Ham have made a new offer of £11m to West Brom for Sam Johnstone, Football Insider can confirm.

It's pretty funny that we offered £10m, they said £20m, and we went elsewhere. Then they went "ok fine, £12m" and we still won't offer that.

(All allegedly, you understand)
    Haggling. If they came back to us voluntarily and said 12 it's obvious they'll go lower. Isn't it?

Not that I'm an expert haggler. I did drive a hard bargain in an Istanbul bazaar once, only to realise after I'd done the conversion from lira into pounds that I'd saved about 10p.
  • They probably still owe us for Diangana so a deal is likely to be done I’d think given they are now relegated.
  • I think Abraham will become the next Lukaku, wherever he goes this summer he will impress and be valued much more in a couple of years. He is only 23 but has so many natural attributes just as Lukaku did. I think he is worth 30m of anyone's money in the premiership and he will improve any side out of the big four.
  • If he becomes the next Lukaku then he'll always score against us. Another reason to buy him!
  • Would like to see some fast movement on transfers though. 2 pre season games left right ?
    I hope we don't leave it to the last minute i dont think this is a last minute market this window.
  • MrsGrey said:

Haggling. If they came back to us voluntarily and said 12 it's obvious they'll go lower. Isn't it?