Couldn't think - from Dec 2022

Comments

• So is that a yes or a no?
  • edited May 2023

So is that a yes or a no?

Simple answer, no.

Already answered.
  • Well I see a few explanations but is it 7 or 8 teams in Europe? The problem is I started reading and kept falling asleep hahaha
  • Buffy :+1:

My thinking there was a place lost to keep it to 7 in all circumstances is, I think, dating to before ECL

With ECL, I think you're right - we can have 8. It was that we couldn't have 8 in 2 comps.

• I'm actually not going to look it up.
  • Well I see a few explanations but is it 7 or 8 teams in Europe? The problem is I started reading and kept falling asleep hahaha

Just trust me, I'm a doctor.
  • Buffy you said no
    But then said maximum of 8 teams
    So I’m still not sure 😂

And yes I’ve tried to understand all the permutations before and this too has left me 🤯 😂
  • Glad it's not just me Rav hahaha
  • MrsGrey said:

I'm actually not going to look it up.

You sure?
  • edited May 2023
    Rav, the scenario you outlined, no.

If one of our clubs wins the CL, the EL, or the ECL and is outside the top 7 (assuming the same top 7 wins both the FA Cup and the League Cup) then there can be 8 teams in Europe. So this season we could have 8 if we win the ECL, but Man City winning the CL will have no impact as they'll already be in the top 4 in the PL.
  • edited May 2023

MrsGrey said:

I'm actually not going to look it up.

You sure?
    Conflicted.

I've got 44 things on my to do list, 12 of which need doing by Monday morning. And none of which include the need to redecorate my flat.

But I really really want to know about the European permutations...
  • If you're conflicted then you need Yoda.
  • If you're conflicted then you need Yoda.

Yoda I need if conflicted I am,

Is what you really meant to say.
  • MrsGrey said:

If you're conflicted then you need Yoda.

Yoda I need if conflicted I am,

Is what you really meant to say.
    I'll look that up.