Zouma

Comments

• edited February 2022

Horse racing and whipping a horse V kicking, chasing, slapping and throwing objects to a small cat.
    Sorry no comparison IMO.

I believe they are comparable, in the broader sense. Both involve animals suffering pain through no choice of their own.

As a society we seem to accept some animals being hurt, but not others.
    Horse racing has been around for how long and
    while I don't watch or enjoy it, it's been going on for ages.
    Whether it's right or wrong that the horses get a whip to run faster, I'm not an expert on that field.

But for me, the way a small cat was treated is somewhat different to a horse in a race...If a jockey is doing it excessively are they not pulled up for it?.

I'm sure they have stewards watching that limits are not broken etc etc...and I'm not agreeing it's right, but it is controlled from what I understand, whether that's right or wrong, I'm not approving but seeing a grown man kicking, throwing, slapping and chasing a small pet cat....well....

I just see it totally different, but hey, each to their own.

I also don't think Zouma's actions need comparing to other issues, we are looking at a player currently at our club and the sick and violent actions he imposed on his families pet cat.
  • The horse racing argument. I can see it doesn't sit well with some people but Spurs have been flogging a dead horse for years and they get away with it!
  • edited February 2022
    Wait so horse-racing is fine? What, making a horse sprint as fast as it biologically can whilst dangerously mounting high fences, in front of paying punters who laugh, bet & consume drinks? That’s a necessary sporting experience.

I’m sure the countless horses who have had to be put to sleep after falling awkwardly & breaking their necks would agree.