Transfer rumours and speculation to take us through to summer.

Comments

• According to Sky we are in talks to sign Pablo Fournas from Villarreal for £25M
  • That £30m is going a long way... :whistle:
  • edited June 2019
    Latest exciting news (subjective) from Ex is that Lobotka is proving difficult so we have turned our attentions to Fornals of Villarreal (as per Thorn's post above).

No mention of how this would affect our chances of getting Gomez.

Now I'm no expert on Spanish football, but I'm pretty sure Lobotka and Fornals are different types of midfielders :hmm:
  • So, apparently, and I'm on the edge of my seat as I type this, Lobotka isn't considered value for money at the price Celta are asking, so we're looking at Fornals and a defensive midfielder (see previous rumours around Isaac Hayden).

58 more days of this :wahoo:
  • Careful, you'll be falling off your seat and doing yourself an injury!

(( :wahoo: ))
  • On the Fournals transfer

https://www.skysports.com/football/news/11685/11739752/west-ham-closing-in-on-villarreal-midfielder-pablo-fornals
    SkySports said:

West Ham are understood to be working on five to six midfield targets this summer and expect to have made progress on signings within seven to 10 days.

Are they trolling us
  • edited June 2019
    Or maybe The Boleyn Insider (widely assumed to be Little Jack) who used to drip-feed us news on the OS (and I'm sure that's where the '7-10 days' came from :hmm: ) is now filtering information to Sky.
  • Fornals played under Pellegrini and Husillos at Malaga, apparently. Might grease the wheels a bit you'd imagine.
  • And his fee is a release clause, so all we have to do is activate it and not mess around with the club
  • edited June 2019
    If you, like me, enjoyed this article on the BBC website about age profiles of squads, but didn't enjoy the fact that they didn't include a chart for West Ham's 2018/19 squad, then don't worry any longer, I made one.