CAN WE MAKE LIVE MATCHES BETTER?

Hey, guys. I am a big fan of the Premier League. I really appreciate the platform because it is a good place where we can share our experience and fan stories about favorite football teams on it.

I am also a PhD student at Loughborough University and really need your help. I'm trying to make stadium experiences better, but first I need to know what you think of live football at the moment. I know we’re in lockdown and we can't watch matches like we used to, but if you can find 5 minutes to take my survey it will mean the world to me in this difficult time. I really appreciate it.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLSeuEfDveH5HYiqJ9Oa14hg05Fn7UUxoSDl-h5fuOVqiDiiPsg/viewform?usp=sf_link

Administrator Edit:

Are there any exclusion criteria?
For ethical reasons, the following people cannot participate in the study:

· Under 18’s
· Over 65’s
· People who haven’t watched a Premier League match in a stadium during the past 12 months.

Comments

• I have just amended slightly your request, to show that your survey is focusing on certain groups only.
  • So why don't you count if your over 65? Sounds like care home syndrome.
    mikeswhts
  • I'm guessing because he's decided to define his area of research as The purpose of the study is to identify young fans’ unmet experience in the Premier League ...
  • I scrape in to qualify by a single year, yet wouldn't call myself a YOUNG fan

But I am flattered :lol:
    MrsGreymikeHammerwombat
  • IronHerb said:

So why don't you count if your over 65? Sounds like care home syndrome.

Because it's not PC to be racist,homophobic etc(Which i agree with) but it's perfectly okay to be Ageist.

• Can we infer that you're American?
  • edited May 17
    mike said:

IronHerb said:

So why don't you count if your over 65? Sounds like care home syndrome.

Because it's not PC to be racist,homophobic etc(Which i agree with) but it's perfectly okay to be Ageist.

It's not OK to be ageist.