TRANSFER WINDOW KLAXON - stand clear, this window is now closed

Comments

• Its difficult to buy when Moyes is on a short contract himself. The club and players may not wish to commit in this situation so loans are the way forward at this time.
  • That’s a good point Herb
  • MrsGrey said:

Declan Rice is like a new signing imo.

but he isn't
  • And even if he were, it's not in the positions that we need strengthening, IMO
  • Yeold, that's why I said 'is like'. I mean he is a player who has upped his game and now is (imo) a genuine contender for the 1st team. Offering options, and numbers.

OCS. DM?
  • Possibly, Mrs G, but he's a CB by trade, and I'd rather we signed a career DM rather than rely on Rice and/or Zaba filling in.
  • The Cairney rumours rumble on. £17m is the latest bid reported to have been made today.

Which, if you believe the narrative, follows previously rejected bids of £20m and £18m...
  • Silmani going to Newcastle
  • There was me thinking signings players from lower level PL sides was going to be a piece of cake after Sully said the new stadium would make us seem like a ‘top club’ when selling ourselves to new players.

Oh well.
  • If sully learned to button it he would be held accountable for everything
  • And even if he were, it's not in the positions that we need strengthening, IMO

Well no because he has strengthened us in 2 positions.
  • but he can only play in one...
  • Lukerz

If that refers to Cairney ,the reports (if they are to be believed) suggest he wants to come to us, but Fulham won't let him leave.
  • i think what's happened here is the fact we are still only 4 points from the bottom 3
    and moyes is on short term deal they are holding back until the summer to try
    and revamp the squad when we are hopefully still in the league and clear some dead wood out then , this is a risk with all the injury's we have but one i guess they have